19/5/2012 | Thought for the Day: Insignificant Us & Purpose of Life!

Image

I found myself walking down a busy street among throngs of people, some walking swiftly, some running, some strolling. Everyone was preoccupied with what lay ahead of them. Everyone was worried about their worldly life, about making money, about finding means for enjoyment.

I zoomed out my view.

Now, I see a small world, with people like ants. Today they’re alive, tomorrow dead. Life was unpredictable for us, human beings. I understood how insignificant I was. I bowed down in prostration to the Creator. Because, wisdom did not lie in being arrogant, wisdom lay in submitting to the Almighty.

Image

The purpose of life lies only in worshiping Allah subhanahu wa ta’ala.

4 Comments

  1. Salam, so true. We need to look at the bigger picture every now and then, or else we lose focus easily. Jazakillah khayr for the beautiful thought.

    Like

  2. mashaAllah! loved this one! jazakumAllahu khayran for bringing this up. More often that not, we get sucked in to worldly stuff and forget the larger picture!

    Like

Leave a comment